Join BCRTA - Free 1st year Membership - Win 1 of 10 IPad Mini4's


Branch Newsletter

no newsletter


Branch Executive

Title Name Phone Email
President Dan Wack 250-359-7021
Vice President Grace Wilson 250-777-3355

Secretary Judy Cameron 250-354-4700

Treasurer Regina Day 250-352-3088


Branch Fee



Branch Photographs

no photographs

Branch News and Events 


Kootenay Lake West Branch Report 2014

The members of the branch met three times this past year.Some of the highlites from the meetings included:
   *  A presentation on the registration process with the online Blue Cross service
   * Encouraging members to continue to monitor Federal action or lack of on the Health Accord
   * Promoting the Golden Star program in our schools
   * Responded to the cities proposal to eliminate a bus stop which would have a significant impact on seniors
   * Developed a policy to recognize a member when they pass away
   * Invited an executive member of the Osprey Society(a charitable organization)to make a presentation on how our group can participate
   * The outstanding presentation from two of our members who participated in a teaching experience in Egypt
   * Received information on the Collette travel program
   * Contributed a total of $600 to two projects in our area (Food Cupboard, Mt Sentinal Interact Club)
   * Attempted to organize activities outside meeting dates, with no success
*  Dan Wack attended the COSCO regional presentation in Castlegar, an excellent workshopThanks to Steve and Regina for putting together an excellent agenda for the Zonal Meeting in Creston. Overall it was an informative and engaging year. As a group we continue to encourage new and past retirees to become active members in the provincial and local.  We welcome a new executive for the coming year.

Respectfully submitted,
Dan Wack, President



no archives


get adobe reader

Golden Star

Poster GoldenStar Awards
Six $1500 Golden Star Awards Given to programs from Kindergarten to Grade 12



2017 Golden Star Award Recipients


Application Form

2016 Golden Star Award

2015 Golden Star Award

2014 Golden Star Award