Cherry Trees at Garry Point Park


Scotch Pond


Clouds Over West Dyke


Mountain View

Richmond Retired Teachers’ Scholarship Trust Fund

The RRTA Scholarship Trust Fund Foundation currently awards 30 scholarships to deserving students in Richmond’s 10 Secondary Schools each year.

  • Two $2000 scholarships in the name of Jean Myron are awarded to each school.
  • One $1000 scholarship in the name of the RRTA Scholarship Trust Fund Foundation is awarded to Boyd, Burnett, Cambie, MacNeill, McMath, McNair, McRoberts, Palmer, Richmond and Stevesto-London.

The Directors of the RRTA Scholarship Trust Fund Foundation include:

Glenn Kishi
Donna Matheson
Jim McLeod
Pat Walach
Charan Gill
Don Lintott
Past Chair

The Jean Myron Memorial Scholarship was made possible by a generous donation from the Myron estate.

Jean Myron 2.jpeg

When Woodward Elementary School opened in 1961 the four room school had Jean Myron as Head Teacher. There is also a street in Richmond, Myron Court, named to honour her brother, Ian, who was killed in World War II.

Upon Jean’s passing, the RRTA Scholarship Trust Fund was the recipient of a large financial bequest from her estate to provide Grade 12 scholarships to all 10 secondary schools in Richmond.

We currently present 2 – $2000 scholarships at each school – a huge legacy from Jean Myron.


For additional information:

Contact Glenn Kishi  –

Donation Form

Click the button below to download the printable Donation Form. Instructions for where to mail your donation are located on the form.

Download Donation Form