Skip to main content


The 76th Meeting of the BCRTA saw Grace Wilson acclaimed for a second year as President. New faces on the board are Brenda Jones of Surrey and Stephanie Koropatnick, from Parksville-Qualicum.

In her remarks, Grace Wilson commented about the many ways in which the BCRTA advocates for, supports and reaches out to our members. While our circumstances will always be changing, she emphasized the importance of serving our members and caring for the resources of the association.

A number of directors have new responsibilities for 2021-2022. Notably, Caroline Malm will serve as both 2nd Vice-President and as Chair of Finance. Gerry Tiede continues on as a member of the
Pensions and Benefits Committee, which now has 1st Vice-President Arnie Lambert as chair. Terry Green moves to chair the Communications committee, while Pat Thiesen now chairs the Well-being Committee. Steve Bailey has been named chair of the Excellence in Public Education committee and continues as ACER-CART representative.

Directors continuing in their roles from last year include Dave Scott (Membership), and Janice Androsoff (Heritage).