Skip to main content

At a recent meeting The Board approved the establishment of a Branch Newsletter Ad-Hoc Committee. The work of the committee will be to make recommendations regarding Branch newsletter content, copyright concerns, the acknowledgement of source material, and the posting of newsletters. It is expected that the committee’s report will provide examples of quality publications, and easy-to-use formats, and will assist Branches in establishing and/or improving newsletters.

The members of the Ad-Hoc Committee are:

Arnie Lambert from Communications
Terry Green from Member Well-being)
Pat Thiesen from Membership, and
three local Branch newsletter authors:
Cathy van Herwaarden (Parksville/Qualicum),
Bob Steventon (Prince George), and
Kerry Babiuk (New Westminster).

Arnie Lambert is Chair of the Communications Committee.